Clerk's Office

The City of Dearborn Heights Police and Fire Retirement System was established to provide pension benefits to the personnel of the Police and Fire Departments of the City of Dearborn Heights and their beneficiaries.  The Retirement System was created by the adoption of the provisions of Public Act 345 of 1937, as amended.  The provisions of Act 345, together with the applicable collective bargaining agreements and applicable federal and state law, control and govern the rights and benefits under the Retirement System.  The Retirement system is administered by a five member Board of Trustees.

Meeting Dates & Times 

Third Wednesday of the Month at 4:15 p.m.


Council Conference Room in the Dearborn Heights City Hall, 
located at 6045 Fenton, Dearborn Heights, MI 48127. 

Current Commissioners

Harold Dalton, President
John J. Riley, Secretary
Mark Meyers
Eric Walsh
Lisa Hicks-Clayton
John J. Riley II, Administrator
Christopher (Mickey) Wiewiura, Retirement Specialist/Recording Secretary

For further information regarding this commission, please contact:

John J. Riley II or Christopher (Mickey) Wiewiura
City of Dearborn Heights